black mountain



About the Lake George Park Commission

In 1961, by act of law, New York State established the "Lake George Park" thereby designating the lake and its land drainage basin as an area so distinctive in natural qualities and scenic beauty that it is deserving of special protection. The park consists of a spectacularly beautiful 300-square mile land and water area lying within three counties and twelve municipalities.


Environmental Conservation Law


Map of Lake George Park

Board of Commissioners

Bruce E. Young, Chairman
William Mason
John C. McDonald Jr. 
Catherine LaBombard 
Joe Stanek
David G. Floyd
James T. Kneeshaw
Dean Cook
Kenneth W. Parker
Basil Seggos, Commissioner, DEC, Ex-Officio*
*Erin Burns, Commissioner Representative

Commission Staff


Karla Buettner

Contact Lake George Park Commission

For all media inquiries, language access, and accessibility requests, use the contact information below.


Office hours are Monday through Friday 8:00 am to 4:00 pm.

Contact us by phone:
Contact us by email:
Mailing Address:

75 Fort George Road, PO Box 749
Lake George, New York 12845

Contact us by fax:

Employment Application

For seasonal employment, submit this form with a resume. Applications can be dropped off in person or faxed to 518-668-5001